Đăng Nhập / Đăng Ký
tikiThe One-in-a-Million Boy: The touching novel of a 104-year-old woman's friendship with a boy you'll never forget
product-img-0
Chia sẻ:
social-facebooksocial-messengersocial-pinterestsocial-twittersocial-copy
social-like
Thích
Tác giả: Monica Wood

The One-in-a-Million Boy: The touching novel of a 104-year-old woman's friendship with a boy you'll never forget

Đã bán 1
264.000 ₫
330.000 ₫
-20%
view-more
Hoàn tiền 15% tối đa 600k/thángview-more
Miễn phí vận chuyểnview-more

Số Lượng

Xem Shop
compensation-iconHoàn tiền
111%
nếu hàng giả
compensation-iconMở hộp
kiểm tra
nhận hàng
compensation-iconĐổi trả trong
30 ngày
nếu sp lỗi

Thông tin chi tiết

Công ty phát hànhHachette Book Group
Nhà xuất bảnHachette Book Group
Ngày xuất bản2017-01-12 00:00:00
ISBN-139781472228383
Kích thước197 x 131 x 27mm
Loại bìaPaperback
Số trang432

Mô Tả Sản Phẩm

The One-in-a-Million Boy: The touching novel of a 104-year-old woman's friendship with a boy you'll never

She may be 104 years old, but Ona Vitkus is on a mission and it's all because of THE ONE-IN-A-MILLION-BOY Wood's unforgettable novel about a boy in a million and the 104-year-old woman who saves his family is not to be missed by readers who loved THE UNLIKELY PILGRIMAGE OF HAROLD FRY, ELIZABETH IS MISSING or THE SHOCK OF THE FALL. 'A lovely, quirky novel about misfits across generations' Daily Mail'A bittersweet story about finding friendship in the most unlikely of places' Good Housekeeping.

The story of your life never starts at the beginning. Don't they teach you anything at school?So says 104-year-old Ona to the 11-year-old boy who's been sent to help her out every Saturday morning. As he refills the bird feeders and tidies the garden shed, Ona tells him about her long life, from first love to second chances. Soon she's confessing secrets she has kept hidden for decades.One Saturday, he doesn't show up. Ona starts to think he's not so special after all, but then his father Quinn arrives on her doorstep, determined to finish his son's good deed. The boy's mother is not so far behind. Ona is set to discover that even at her age the world can surprise you, and that sometimes sharing a loss is the only way to find yourself again.What readers are saying about ONE IN A MILLION BOY: 'Delightful, quirky and heart-warming''A richly layered novel of hearts broken seemingly beyond repair and then bound by a stunning act of human devotion''With heart-breaking and emotional moments intertwined with humour and love, THE ONE IN A MILLION BOY proves it's never too late to make new friends'

Giá sản phẩm trên Tiki đã bao gồm thuế theo luật hiện hành. Bên cạnh đó, tuỳ vào loại sản phẩm, hình thức và địa chỉ giao hàng mà có thể phát sinh thêm chi phí khác như phí vận chuyển, phụ phí hàng cồng kềnh, thuế nhập khẩu (đối với đơn hàng giao từ nước ngoài có giá trị trên 1 triệu đồng).....